Tribal Council Summary April 1, 2014

- Members Present: Chief Delvis Heath, Chief Joseph Moses, Chief Alfred Smith, Jr., Eugene Greene, Jr., Evaline Patt, Raymond Tsumpti, Sr., Reuben Henry, Orvie Danzuka, and Kahseuss Jackson. Rhonda Smith, Recorder.
- 2. Discussed a Community Counseling concern.
- 3. Federal Legislative update.
- 4. State Legislative update.
- 5. Bureau of Indian Affairs update.
- 6. Motion to adopt Resolution 11,866; motion by Kahseuss; second by Reuben; question called for; vote: Joseph/yes, Evaline/yes, Kahseuss/yes, Scott/abstain, Reuben/yes, Delvis/ yes, Alfred/yes, Orvie/yes, Raymond/yes; motion carried 8 yes, 0 no, 1 abstain.
- 7. Motion to adopt Resolution 11,867; motion by Joseph to adopt; second by Reuben; question called for; vote: Joseph/yes, Evaline /yes; Kahseuss; Scott/abstain, Reuben/yes, Delvis/yes, Alfred /yes, Orvie/yes, Raymond/yes, motion carried, 8 yes, 0 no, 1 abstain.
- 8. Office of Special Trustee update.

rjs

cc: Tribal Council Secretary Treasurer Agency Superintendent Tribal Attorney Spilyay Tymoo